The Good Life

Last night I ate delicious food, drank yummy amaretto sours, renamed the Rachelixer, and had a beautiful evening with some of the loveliest people I have come to know in my life. It’s amazing how people come together and for many there, it was the only real Thanksgiving Dinner that they’ll have. We’re such a cute little co-ed family.

When everything finally wound down, some of us stuck around to watch Memoirs of a Geisha. And, while the realist in me was unsettled with some of the plot line (I’ll have to read the book), the visually stimulated portion of myself was in awe of the beauty of the film. I returned to my bed feeling so sated. I felt visually satisfied, physically satisfied, intellectually satisfied and emotionally satisfied. How often does that occur?

Thanksgiving is in a few days and I’m going to enjoy this relaxing week. I’m excited to see friends I haven’t seen in a while and to have brand new adventures. And to work Black Friday….oh wait.

I probably won’t get around to posting again, so Happy Thanksgiving!

One thought on “The Good Life

Share with me

