Issues

I have to stop spending money! I stopped carrying my wallet to campus just so I won’t be tempted to spend any money – on anything. I’ve made a vow to myself to not spend any unnecessary money this week. And by unnecessary I mean, I will allow myself to buy gas and postage for a book. Nothing on food, alcohol, random shopping spurts. Nothing.

I’m going to stay at the ‘rents this weekend. It will be a nice respite from Frostburg. Give me a chance to relax, watch some TV (which I am without in Frostburg) and see Chieftain (my little sister). Their leaving town, but my Mom’s leaving lasagna. I’m easily sated.

I’ve started watching Heroes. I only like a few of the plotlines though. I just want to get rid of all the rest. Like the crazy girl with the evil twin or whatever, I really only like the son, I can’t stand her. I love Hiro and the Gilmore Girls guy. I don’t know how I feel about cheerleader girl, but painter guy is kinda cool. I like the professor’s son – sometimes. I’m only on episode three, all of these things could change.

I think I’ll try and get some early sleep tonite.

1 thought on “Issues

  1. glad to see we see eye to eye on Heroes. LOL.
    That’s pretty much my assessment of the characters.
    But I’m mostly set on that cheerleader girl just going away.
    Not the character, but the actress. She bugs me.
    and um, sheila left lasagna. . . . score.
    lol.
    I’ll talk to you soon. Have fun at the ton of bon.

Share with me