After College???

I’m heading into my senior year of college. And all I can think is…

Seriously? …seriously?! How can I be there already.

I remember this time four years ago, heading into my senior year of high school. I was just finishing a production of Big River at The Cumberland Theatre and the first two weeks of school I had two major surgeries, the second being an ACL Reconstruction. All I could think about were college applications and getting out of my hometown.

Four years later I’m still in my hometown, I’m getting ready to do a production of Into the Woods and there are no major surgeries but I am making a major move and thinking of starting other forms of job and volunteer applications. So, how much has changed? Apparently not much….

However, this year the question looming isn’t Which college to go to? rather its What the hell am I going to do? Beyond that, where am I going to do it, where am I going to do? I’ve been considering the Peace Corps or just staying home working until I can get enough money to move on my own to a foreign country…

What do people do after college? What do English majors do after college? What do students do when they no longer go to school?

2 thoughts on “After College???

Share with me

