Who am I?

I spent a long time today reading about ENFJs. That’s me, of course. I am an ENFJ according to Myers-Briggs Personality test. Perhaps it seems very vain to have spent time reading about well, myself, essentially but it’s really interesting. Plus, who doesn’t want to know about themselves? Everyone likes to talk about themselves or hear people talk about them (good or bad), so it’s completely natural to have a slight obsession with a personality test that is impressively accurate and highly acclaimed.

ENFJ – “Persuader”. Outstanding leader of groups. Can be aggressive at helping others to be the best that they can be. 2.5% of total population.

Free Jung Personality Test (similar to Myers-Briggs/MBTI)

I took it on-line again today. If anyone takes it, let me know what you are. I warn though that I’ve often found on-line tests to not be that accurate. Like somehow the questions persuade you to choose one over the other or something. Anyways, it sometimes happens that everyone ends up being around the same personality type. This one I know is mine because I’ve taken it on a number of occasions. I’m actually an E/INFJ so I’m both Extroverted and Introverted at times. Actually, most of my percentages are not very high. The test also showed me my percentages.
Extroverted (E) 51.35% Introverted (I) 48.65%
Intuitive (N) 52.5% Sensing (S) 47.5%
Feeling (F) 54.55% Thinking (T) 45.45%
Judging (J) 55.88% Perceiving (P) 44.12%
Which is not completely accurate. My E/I is always quite close, as it is here, and my F/J is usually pretty close as well. But usually I’m a much stronger J than P and a bit stronger N than S. It’s so interesting though. Forgive me for a moment as I share a few things that I read that are SO me. The ENFJ will tend to:
  • seek stable, harmonious relationships
  • tend to adapt to the environment, taking on board those values that are held as important by friends and family, or society as a whole
  • express the appreciation that is felt towards others
  • be sensitive to praise and criticism, and seek to conform to others’ reasonable expectations
  • looking for meaningful relationships
  • aiming to understand people, gaining insight into their personality and motivation

The potential ways in which an ENFJ can irritate others include:

  • talking too much
  • assuming they know the needs of others – in trying to help them develop insight, the ENFJ can appear bossy
  • avoiding conflict and not giving criticism when it is needed
  • taking criticism personally
  • focusing so much on interpersonal issues that cost and other impersonal considerations are not adequately addressed.

It is just sad that I can relate more to the ways in which I am irritating than the good things. I guess we’re all more critical of our downfalls. This is all from this site if anyone is interested.

I was googling and I found this picture. Interestingly enough it was when I googled ‘ENFJ’ so I’m not quite sure how it came up but when I come home and find myself in a rut and end up watching an old horror movie with old friends, I want to find this one and watch it. I am intrigued. I don’t even know why. I guess the tag-line says it all though, “you will never forget…” Oh old horror movies. I honestly never thought there’d be a day when I’d really want to see an old horror movie but alas, this is why we should never say never. I am curious though, what’s in the man’s hand? And what’s in hers? Hair? Her hair or his? It’s all very mysterious. I shall definitely have to watch this movie. It will surely be a laugh and I think naked women are probably to be expected as well since the woman on the picture is half naked. Oh, old horror movies…always have to show a pair of breasts.

I pulled my first all-nighter. Really, my first ever. I was an all-nighter virgin but Saint Thomas Aquinas popped my cherry and I am no longer so. I finished the paper and slept about three hours that morning before walking the 2 plus miles to class and getting there to find a sign on the door. Class was cancelled and the deadline was extended until Friday. It was bitter humor that I felt. I don’t really know how else to describe it than bitter humor.

I was bored so I decided to do a little Limerick v Cumberland, Ireland v USA sort of thing. I mostly just looked at population sizes. I discovered that Limerick has a whopping 86,998 people while lil ‘ol Cumberland only has 21,518. But 50 years ago, Cumberland’s population was over double that number. It’s crazy how much things can change. Ireland’s entire population is 4,015,676 while the population of tiny little Maryland is 5,296,486. I couldn’t help but giggle that I have more people in my home state than this entire country. And in the city of New York resides over double of Ireland’s entire population. This is all according to the 2000 census I believe. Just some trivial facts that no one will ever use nor remember.

One thought on “Who am I?

Share with me

